Charlie Wood And The New Memphis Underground

For this record Charlie assembled his New Memphis Underground, a virtual who’s who of local musicians whose members have played and recorded with Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, Albert King, Al Green, Eddie Floyd, and many other blues/soul/R&B legends. With 10 new originals leading the way and a couple classic soul numbers up his sleeve, Wood once again brings his prolific talents to the forefront for another sizzling album of clever, jazz-tinged songs whose musicality is spread across most of the American roots-music spectrum.

  1. Let It Rip
  2. Brand New Feelin'
  3. I Just Want You Cause I Want You
  4. Too Much Is Not Enough
  5. Keep It Comin'
  6. Please Send Someone To Love
  7. Don't Let The Money Get Funny, Honey
  8. I Almost Forgot About The Blues
  9. Come On If You're Comin'
  10. Drown In My Own Tears
  11. Coffee Is For Me
  12. You don't Really Wanna Know
  13. Boot Leg
  14. City Home